Why is the estimated number of calories burned different from the number at the end of the workout?
The number shown before you begin your workout is an estimate of how many calories should be burned in that workout.
The actual number of calories that you've burned are then calculated at the end of your workout, taking into account the time you spent doing the workout, as well as the information you have entered in your profile.
The correct number is then shown at the end of your workout and in your Workout history (under Profile -> Workout history).
Article is closed for comments.